Pack 25's
Home Page
Bob Cat Rank
Lion Scout
Tiger Scout
Wolf Scout
Bear Scout
Arrow of Light
Pinewood Derby
Scout FAQ

Cub Scout Pack 25
(Shelton, Connecticut)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

The first rank that EVERY boy earns when entering the Cub Scouting Program is the Bobcat rank.

These requirements are meant to demonstrate that the boy is making a commitment to participating in the scouting program. Very similar requirements are expected of a boy joining Boy Scouts to earn his Scout badge.

Bobcat Requirements 

1. Learn and say the Scout Oath, with help if needed. 

2. Learn and say the Scout Law, with help if needed. 

3. Show the Cub Scout sign. Tell what it means. 

4. Show the Cub Scout handshake. Tell what it means. 

5. Say the Cub Scout motto. Tell what it means. 

6. Show the Cub Scout salute. Tell what it means. 

7. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Child From Abuse

For More Information Contact Cub Master Mark Sims